Avec Secur Ecole, les mairies mettent en sécurité les écoliers et les enseignants en cas d'alerte intrusion

FAQ SECUR ECOLE
_____________________

1. How does Secur Ecole work?

Secur Ecole is a threat prevention system for schools.

In case of malicious intrusion into a school, you have to react quickly!

The teacher sends an alert thanks to the SOS Athena device.

The tele-assistance receives the alert, raises the doubt thanks to a discreet listening and warns the police forces.

The other classes are warned by an acoustic signal emitted by their SOS Athéna device, and set up the protection protocol (evacuation or confinement)

The national police and / or the gendarmerie intervene and master the situation.

2. Is the SOS Athena tag a tracker?

No, this device does not allow you to listen to or locate teachers outside of an alert.

3. Who is the Secur Ecole device intended for?

Teachers mainly. In classrooms, teachers have the SOS Athena device on them to warn law enforcement at all times.

Outside the classroom, in the canteen, or the playground, for example, the device remains functional because it is mobile and is worn by each teacher; these can send an alert at any time of the day without geographical limitation in the enclosure of the school. Outside of school, alerts can not be sent but can be received

4. How does discreet listening work?

It is a remote listening, by the remote assistance, of the atmosphere and conversations in the classroom, around the SOS Athena device sending the alert. This allows to discretely qualify the situation to perform the removal of doubt. Outside of an alert, the microphone is off.

Secur Ecole allows anyone aware of a danger (including an attack) to warn all occupants of places of imminent danger.

Secur Ecole allows any person present in the establishment to warn all occupants by sending an alert via the SOS Athena device or by sending “Intrusion alert” to a defined number (computer server), via his mobile phone. All the SOS Athena trackers of the equipped establishment are then activated and emit a specific ring.

Do the sound diffusers have a distinct sound from the fire alarm, the intrusion alarm (theft), the sound of the courts, recreation or other sounds specific to the existing school group?

The built-in audible alarm in each SOS Athena devices sounds different from all other alarms.

Is the alarm heard in all parts of the school group including the school restaurant and playgrounds?

During an alert, all Athena devices of the establishment will emit an audible alarm. Their number and distribution within the institution are therefore strategic. Our Athena GPS trackers have a sound level of 70 dB, we have voluntarily limited the volume to 70 dB because each device has its own diffuser and the sound volume of 90 dB would be unsustainable if all the devices of an establishment came to resound at the same time.

In addition, simultaneously, all the staff of the establishment registered in our database will receive an SMS alert, on their mobile phone.

Secur Ecole integrates all the risks related to the PPMS Is it scalable?

The Secur Ecole device was designed to respond to the risk of attack and malicious intrusions in public institutions.

Our system is entirely digital. It can therefore be parameterized according to the needs. For example, the number of Athena GPS trackers per institution may change. Our device makes it easy to add Athena GPS trakers over time to ensure the eventual addition of a classroom or expansion of a school building.

Can the real-time alert be sent simultaneously to the Urban Supervisor Center, the Municipal Police of the city, and a selection of other interlocutors?

Upon the triggering of the alert, an SMS is automatically sent from our server to the Urban Supervisor Center, the Municipal Police, and other requested contacts. In addition to these SMS, we have established a protocol in case of sending an alert in partnership with the remote support team CDT security. The protocol is adaptable to each school according to the needs of the school. If no change is requested, the standard protocol is as follows:

When an alert is issued from one of the Athena GPS device, the procedure is as follows:

The alert is sent to our partner Telecom CDT Security.

Upon receipt of an alarm sent from a transmitter, it is presented simultaneously to all operator screens to optimize the delay of its consideration.

The first operator receiving the alarm, instantly obtains the display of all information from the record of the school concerned, as well as discreet listening through the Athena GPS tracker that launched the alert. The discreet listening allows the Tele-assistant to better qualify the situation and assess the need.

Depending on the case, the evaluation of the need leads to the organization of an intervention to cancel the alert, giving priority to the school safety officer and / or the school principal to ensure the false alarm. , and avoid the use of intervention by the police.

In the case of a terrorist intrusion (armed person, group of malicious individuals), the National Police and the Gendarmerie are immediately contacted, as well as the school principal and the safety officer of the school.

The operator is responsible for ensuring that the containment procedure is properly implemented by the school principal and / or the school safety officer.

In case of terrorist intrusion, this information and this support are given by telephone, maintaining dialogue, if necessary, until the arrival of the police.

If the removal of doubt carried out through the Athena GPS tracker is not sufficient to confirm an intrusion, the mission of CDT is always to privilege the relationship with the security manager and / or the school principal and to inform him in case of intrusion.

After filtering by the operator, the police are the only ones to decide on the means of intervention during an emergency call, this, either thanks to the dialogue with the security manager and / or the principal or the launcher of the alert (via the Athena beacon), or from the information provided by the remote assistance operator, if the launcher of the alert is unable to speak.

Does the installation of the “Secur Ecole” warning system require work within the school?

The Secur Ecole warning system does not require trenches, electrical connections or other work. Once the system is set by our engineers, it is immediately operational. Its implementation within the institution is only to give the Athena device to teachers. All they have to do is connect the charger and put the tag to charge at the end of the day, after class.

The Athena GPS trackers are powered by rechargeable batteries, their autonomy is at least 24 to 48 hours.

.

Does the alert system require an additional subscription at the expense of the municipality (internet, telephony, fiber, …).

Our SOS Athena trackers include subscription SIM cards. We include up to 4 years of operation and maintenance in our offer that includes network subscription fees in order not to incur operating costs for the municipality.

Our system integrates SIM cards into tags because it allows it to be autonomous and self-sufficient. Automatic cyclic tests performed every 24 hours make it possible to check that it is working properly. Our solution ensures the functionality of the system against radio jamming attempts that may be used during an intrusion.

Does the service provider include in its offer the training of users in the operation of the alert system?

After each installation in a school, a training of the whole staff on the use and the good practices is planned. In addition, each SOS Athena tracker holder will receive a “User Guide”.

Once a year, does the service provider check and operate the warning equipment, including the emergency solution?

Throughout the year, the proper functioning of the equipment is controlled automatically. Each GPS tracker of the subscriber school sends daily and automatically a certain number of “messages”, to the Technical Pole of the company My Keeper. If a malfunction is reported, My Keeper technicians will send an e-mail and contact the school security officer by phone to set up procedures.
Remote monitoring of SOS Athena traker includes the following tests:
• Automatic cyclic test technical message, sent by the transmitter, with the identification of the trigger concerned. This message is issued as a result of remote testing done on Athena tags every 24 hours.
• Automatic cyclic test technical message, sent by the server to test the connection with the company CDT. This test is performed every 6 hours.

In case of non-receipt of this test, the school subscriber will be contacted by phone and / or e-mail to establish the reasons for the malfunction and to intervene, if necessary. All costs related to a hardware malfunction are the responsibility of the company My Keeper during the 4 years of the contract (warranty & maintenance included)

Is there a lag between an individual alert trigger and siren trigger?

The time difference between an alarm trigger and the sounding of the sirens of each school beacon can be up to 10 seconds.

You indicate that an operator performs a removal of doubt in the event of a trigger. Is it possible to remove this step in the alerting process to speed it up

YES. The removal of doubt can be removed and the alert sent directly to the pre-designated security referents (municipal police, CSU, …). Telephone communication between the Athena GPS tracker that initiated the alert and the security service is maintained to collect information and transmit it to the response forces.

In case of power failure, what is the maximum operating time until the power is restored?

The operating time is 24 to 48 hours.
Our Athena GPS tracker must be recharged daily; they are then self-powered for a period of 24 to 48 hours and do not depend on the electrical network for their daily operation. In addition, in case of power failure, the alert can also be sent by SMS directly from mobile phones referenced staff without time limit.

Foire à Questions MY KEEPER

SECUR ÉCOLE

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Besoin de plus d’informations, trouvez les réponses à vos questions !

SECUR ÉCOLE est un système de prévention des menaces pour les écoles.

En cas d’intrusion malveillante dans une école, il faut réagir vite !

L’instituteur envoie donc une alerte grâce à la balise SOS Athéna.

La téléassistance reçoit l’alerte, lève le doute grâce à une écoute discrète et prévient les forces de l’ordre.

Les autres classes sont averties par un signal sonore émis par leur bouton SOS Athéna, et mettent en place le protocole de protection (évacuation ou confinement)

La police nationale et/ou la gendarmerie interviennent et maitrisent la situation.

Non, ce dispositif ne permet pas d’écouter ou de localiser les enseignants en dehors d’une alerte.

Aux enseignants principalement. Dans les classes, les enseignants ont sur eux la balise SOS Athena pour avertir les forces de l’ordre à tout moment.

En dehors des classes, dans la cantine, ou la cour de récréation, par exemple, le dispositif reste fonctionnel car il est mobile et est porté par chacun des enseignants; ceux-ci peuvent envoyer une alerte à tout moment de la journée sans limitation géographique dans l’enceinte de l’école. En dehors de l’école, les alertes ne peuvent pas être envoyées mais peuvent être reçues.

Il s’agit d’une écoute à distance, par la téléassistance, de l’ambiance et des conversations dans la salle de classe, autour de la balise SOS Athena émettrice de l’alerte. Cela permet de qualifier discrètement la situation pour effectuer la levée de doute. En dehors d’une alerte, le micro est éteint.

SECUR ÉCOLE  permet à toute personne présente dans l’établissement de prévenir l’ensemble des occupants en envoyant une alerte via la balise SOS Athena ou en envoyant « Alerte intrusion » à un numéro défini (serveur informatique), via son téléphone portable. L’ensemble des balises SOS Athéna de l’établissement équipé sont alors activées et émettent une sonnerie spécifique.

Lors d’une alerte, toutes les balises Athena de l’établissement vont émettre une alarme sonore. Leur nombre et leur répartition au sein de l’établissement sont donc stratégiques. Nos balises disposent d’un niveau sonore de 70 dB, nous avons volontairement limité le volume à 70 dB car chaque balise dispose de son propre diffuseur et le volume sonore de 90 dB serait insoutenable si toutes les balises d’un établissement venaient à retentir en même temps.

De plus, en même temps, l’ensemble du personnel de l’établissement inscrit dans notre base de données recevra un SMS d’alerte, sur leur téléphone portable.

Le dispositif SECUR ÉCOLE  a été conçu pour répondre au risque attentat et aux intrusions malveillantes dans les établissements publics.

Notre système est entièrement numérique. Il peut donc être paramétré en fonction des besoins. Par exemple, le nombre de balises par établissement peut évoluer. Notre dispositif permet d’ajouter facilement des balises au cours du temps afin d’assurer l’éventuel ajout d’une classe ou l’agrandissement d’un bâtiment scolaire.

Dès le déclenchement de l’alerte, un SMS est automatiquement envoyé depuis notre serveur au Centre Superviseur Urbain, à la Police Municipale, et aux autres contacts demandés. En plus de ces SMS, nous avons établi un protocole en cas d’envoi d’alerte en partenariat avec l’équipe de téléassistance CDT sécurité. Le protocole est adaptable à chaque école en fonction des besoins de celle-ci. Si aucune modification n’est demandée, le protocole standard est le suivant :

Lorsqu’une alerte est émise depuis une des balises Athena, la procédure est la suivante : L’alerte est transmise à notre partenaire Téléassisteur Cdt Sécurité.

Dès la réception d’une alarme émise depuis un transmetteur, celle-ci est présentée simultanément à tous les écrans des opérateurs afin d’optimiser le délai de sa prise en compte.

Le premier opérateur captant l’alarme, obtient instantanément l’affichage de l’ensemble des informations de la fiche de l’école concernée, ainsi que l’écoute discrète au travers de la balise Athena ayant lancé l’alerte. L’écoute discrète permet au Téléassisteur de qualifier au mieux la situation et d’évaluer le besoin.

L’évaluation du besoin aboutit, selon les cas, à l’organisation d’une intervention pour annuler l’alerte, en privilégiant le responsable sécurité de l’école et/ou le directeur d’école pour s’assurer de la fausse alerte, et éviter le recours à une intervention des forces de l’ordre.

Dans le cas d’une intrusion terroriste (personne armé, groupe d’individus malveillants), la Police Nationale et la Gendarmerie sont immédiatement contactées, ainsi que la directrice d’école et le responsable sécurité de l’école.

L’opérateur est chargé de s’assurer que la procédure de confinement est correctement mise en place par le directeur d’école et/ou le responsable sécurité de l’établissement.

En cas d’intrusion terroriste, cette information et cet accompagnement sont donnés par téléphone, en maintenant le dialogue, si besoin, jusqu’à l’arrivée des forces de l’ordre.

Si la levée de doute effectuée au travers de la balise Athena n’est pas suffisante pour confirmer une intrusion, la mission de CDT est toujours de privilégier la relation avec le responsable sécurité et/ou le directeur d’école et de l’informer en cas d’intrusion.

Après filtrage par l’opérateur, les forces de l’ordre sont seules à décider des moyens d’intervention lors d’un appel d’urgence, ceci, soit grâce au dialogue avec le responsable sécurité et/ou le directeur d’école ou le lanceur de l’alerte (via la balise Athena), soit à partir des informations communiquées par l’opérateur de téléassistance, si le lanceur de l’alerte est incapable de s’exprimer.

Le système d’alerte SECUR ÉCOLE  ne nécessite aucune tranchée, ni raccordement électrique ou autres travaux. Une fois le système paramétré par nos ingénieurs, il est immédiatement opérationnel. Sa mise en place au sein de l’établissement consiste uniquement à remettre la balise aux enseignants. Il leur suffit de brancher le chargeur et de mettre la balise à charger en fin de journée, après les cours.

Les balises sont alimentées par batteries rechargeables, leur autonomie est de 24 à 48 heures.

Nos balises SOS Athena intègrent des cartes SIM avec abonnement. Nous incluons jusqu’à 4 ans de fonctionnement et de maintenance dans notre offre qui intègrent les frais d’abonnement aux réseaux afin de ne pas entrainer de frais de fonctionnement pour la commune.

Notre système intègre des cartes SIM dans les balises car il lui permet d’être autonome et autosuffisant. Des tests cycliques automatiques opérés toutes les 24 heures permettent de s’assurer du bon fonctionnement de celle-ci. Notre solution permet d’assurer la fonctionnalité du système contre les tentatives de brouillage radio pouvant être utilisées lors d’une intrusion.

Après chaque installation dans une école, une formation de l’ensemble du personnel sur l’usage et les bonnes pratiques est prévue. De plus chaque détenteur de balise SOS Athena recevra un « Guide utilisateur ».

Tout au long de l’année, le bon fonctionnement du matériel est controlé automatiquement. Chaque balise de l’école abonnée envoie quotidiennement et automatiquement un certain nombre de « messages », au Pôle Technique de la société My Keeper. En cas de signalement d’un dysfonctionnement, les techniciens My Keeper enverront un e-mail et prendront contact par téléphone avec le responsable sécurité de l’école pour définir de la marche à suivre.
La surveillance à distance des balises SOS Athena comprend les tests suivants :
• Message technique de test cyclique automatique, envoyé par le transmetteur, avec l’identification du déclencheur concernée. Ce message est émis à la suite des tests à distance effectués sur les balises Athena toutes les 24 heures.
• Message technique de test cyclique automatique, envoyé par le serveur pour tester la connexion avec la société CDT. Ce test est effectué toutes les 6 heures.

En cas de non-réception de ce test, l’école abonnée sera contactée par téléphone et/ou par e-mail afin d’établir les raisons du dysfonctionnement et d’intervenir, si nécessaire. Tous les frais liés à un dysfonctionnement du matériel sont à la charge de la société My Keeper pendant les 4 années du contrat (garantie & maintenance incluses).

Le décalage entre un déclenchement d’alerte et le déclenchement des sirènes de chaque balise de l’école peut aller jusqu’à 10 secondes .

OUI. La levée de doute peut être supprimée et l’alerte directement envoyée aux référents de sécurité pré-désignés(police municipale, CSU, …). La communication téléphonique entre la balise qui a lancé l’alerte et le service de sécurité est maintenue pour collecter de l’information et la transmettre aux forces d’intervention.

La durée de fonctionnement est de 24 à 48h.
Nos balises doivent être rechargées quotidiennement; elles sont alors auto-alimentées pour une durée de 24 à 48 heures et ne dépendent pas du réseau électrique pour leur fonctionnement journalier. De plus, en cas de coupure de courant, l’alerte peut également être envoyée par SMS directement à partir des téléphones portables référencés du personnel sans limite de temps.